Post release 2020

Informative presentations, Practical Lessons and Giveaways: Results of Biohacking Conference Kyiv 2020

The first Biohacking Conference Kyiv 2020 was organized on November 11, highlighting the efficient ways to promote health, prolong youth and achieve longevity.

Event has been attended by qualified specialists of various profiles. They analyzed the peculiarities and needs of the human body from different points of view, shared the results of scientific research, analyzed modern methods of improving the body and brain and conducted workshops. Busy program of the event allowed guests not only to receive useful knowledge, but also to learn to use it in real life.

Conference featured a demo area where exhibitors presented products designed to control health and improve wellbeing.

What did the speakers talk about?

12 experts made presentations at the event. Doctor of superior expert category Lyudmyla Turova and a host of health TV shows Maryna Zaderko moderated the conference.

Ways to achieve longevity

The audience was highly interested in the presentation of biogerontologist and founder of the School of longevity Oleksandr Kolyada. He talked about how biohacking differs from a healthy lifestyle, about the factors that trigger the aging process, and analyzed modern approaches to life extension.

The scientist identified three main ways to achieve longevity: physiological, pharmacological and genetic engineering. He pointed out that in order to increase life expectancy, attention must be paid to the quality of nutrition and sleep, as well as to physical activities.

Diet correction using DNA analysis

Dietarian, immunologist and the founder of Goncharova Clinic Lyudmyla Goncharova explained in her speech what tools shall we use to stay healthy, energetic and in good physical shape.

The expert claims that DNA analysis allows us to study the peculiarities of our body and determine food products that are useful or, on the contrary, harmful for a particular person. Based on genetic test results, doctor can choose the best diet for the patient, which includes products containing substances and phytonutrients that are best absorbed by the body.

Possibilities of genetic scissors

Presentation by Olha Chaplya, Candidate of Sciences in Biology, was dedicated to features and prospects of CRISPR – genome editing technology that got the Nobel Prize for two scientists in 2020. According to the speaker, CRISPR is not the first tool for genome editing, but compared to other techniques, it is easier to use and is more efficient.

Olha emphasized that ‘genetic scissors’ can be used for epigenetic modification, regulation of genes, improvement of agricultural plants quality, etc.

Prospects for the use of noncoding RNA in therapy

Vasyl Nagibin, a pathophysiologist and a Candidate of Medical Sciences, spoke about the features and types of non-coding RNAs. Using his own research as an example, he explained RNA potential in treatment of certain diseases and risks that can be encountered when using this type of therapy.

Methods for dealing with stress

How to preserve health and cope with stress? Professor and Doctor of Biological Sciences Nana Voytenko tried to answer that question. The expert pointed out part of the brain where emotions are formed and how this process occurs. She analyzed the issue of stress and gave recommendations on how to reduce the level of cortisol in the body. The scientist noted that it is possible to stabilize the emotional state with the help of physical activity and meditation.

Face fitness to harmonize the internal and external state

The conference attendees listened carefully to presentation by Olena Rossoshynska, the founder of International Face Fitness Academy. She explained why it is important to manage emotions and conducted a workshop in facial gymnastics. Guests of the event, together with the speaker, performed several simple exercises that help to control facial expressions and prevent the appearance of wrinkles.

Using the examples of her students, Olena demonstrated how face fitness can help to improve appearance, get rid of age-related changes, become younger and better-looking.

Improving mental health with meditation

Hlib Khodorovskyi, coach of corporate mindfulness programs, spoke about the mental health biohacking. Speaker outlined the main advantages of the mindfulness technique. Among the advantages of this type of meditation, he distinguished a stress reduction, prevention of emotional burnout, and an increase in the quality of sleep.

And during the practical part of the presentation, guests of the event were able to try one of the methods of meditation helping to improve concentration.

Prevention of age-related changes, health management, the benefits of sports and the role of viruses in human life

Geneticist Lyudmyla Turova reviewed biohacking from the perspective of predictive medicine and clinical genetics. The speaker explained how to manage health and increase productivity using knowledge about the characteristics of the genetic code. Separately, she analyzed whether it is possible to cheat heredity and change DNA.

In her presentation, virologist Nadiya Zholobak gave a definition to such concepts as ‘virome’ and ‘microbiome’, spoke about the effect of microbes on the brain and the benefits of transient microorganisms. In addition, she revealed what the human body would be like if there were no viruses and microbes.

Presentation titled “Personalized antiaging therapy – from science to practice” was covered by Candidate of Sciences in Biology Oleh Lushchak. He identified the factors that determine the speed of aging. Expert also gave examples of substances that can affect life expectancy and named the possible side effects.

Candidate of Sciences in Biology Oleksandr Skorokhod spoke about the influence of physical activity on life expectancy. The speaker talked about the benefits of running and revealed the secrets of the correct approach to training. He also shared his personal experience of participating in marathons.

During her speech, chemist Yulia Gagarina drew attention to external factors that contribute to human aging. She presented a brief overview of an algae-derived ingredient that influences the non-coding RNA protein, helping to improve the quality of the epidermis.

Highlights from the demo area

Biohacking Conference Kyiv 2020 demo area featured products and gadgets for maintaining health, strengthening immunity, restoring the body vitality, skin care and other purposes. Guests could test products, consult with exhibitors and purchase products they liked.

The following companies were present as participants in the demo zone:

  • Key resource – a developer of innovative products in the segment of life technology.

  • Algotherm – a manufacturer of cosmetic products for skin care.

  • Healy – a German company that produces a wearable device assisting in preservation of health and wellness.

  • KetoRaketa – manufacturer of LCHF-, keto- and vegan products.

Smile-Expo team thanks the exhibitors for their participation in the conference and looks forward to further fruitful cooperation!

Physical activity break and giveaways from the informational partner

As part of Biohacking Conference Kyiv 2020, Doberman fitness club organized physical activity breaks and giveaways as a media partner of the event.

Thus, during the pauses between the presentations, the professional coach Ruslan Anisimov conducted five-minute training sessions, where the guests could relax and stretch their muscles.

And at the end of the event, they organized a giveaway of two fitness studio subscriptions, one gym subscription with a discount, two massage sessions and a discount on 10 massage sessions.


Smile-Expo team would like to thank the speakers, exhibitors and guests for their participation in the event. We are looking forward to seeing everyone at our following events.

Пост-релиз 2020

Информативные доклады об оптимизации здоровья, практические уроки и розыгрыши подарков: как прошла Biohacking Conference Kyiv 2020?

11 ноября прошла первая Biohacking Conference Kyiv 2020, посвященная эффективным способам укрепления здоровья, продления молодости и достижения долголетия.

На мероприятии выступили квалифицированные специалисты разного профиля. Они с разных точек зрения проанализировали особенности и потребности человеческого организма, поделились результатами научных исследований, подробно разобрали современные методики совершенствования тела и мозга, а также провели мастер-классы. Благодаря насыщенной программе ивента гости не только получили полезные знания, но и смогли закрепить их на практике.

На конференции была обустроена демозона. Там экспоненты представляли продукцию, предназначенную для управления здоровьем и улучшения самочувствия.

О чем рассказали спикеры?

На мероприятии выступили 12 экспертов. Модераторами конференции были врач высшей категории Людмила Турова и ведущая телепрограмм о здоровье Марина Задерко.

О способах достижения долголетия

Высокий интерес аудитории вызвал доклад биогеронтолога и основателя Школы долголетия Александра Коляды. Он рассказал о том, чем биохакинг отличается от ЗОЖ, о факторах, запускающих процесс старения, и разобрал современные подходы к продлению жизни.

Ученый выделил три основных пути достижения долголетия: физиологический, фармакологический и генно-инженерный. Он подчеркнул, что для увеличения продолжительности жизни необходимо уделять внимание качеству питания и сна, а также оставаться физически активным.

Корректировка диеты с помощью анализа ДНК

Диетолог-иммунолог и основательница клиники Goncharova Clinic Людмила Гончарова во время своего выступления объяснила, какими инструментами пользоваться, чтобы оставаться здоровым, энергичным и сохранять хорошую физическую форму.

Эксперт утверждает, что анализ ДНК позволяет подробно изучить особенности организма и, что немаловажно, определить продукты питания, которые полезны или, наоборот, вредны для конкретного человека. На основании результатов генетического теста врач может подобрать для пациента оптимальный рацион, в который входят продукты с содержанием тех веществ и фитонутриентов, которые лучше всего усваиваются организмом.

Возможности «генетических ножниц»

Доклад кандидата биологических наук Ольги Чапли был посвящен рассмотрению особенностей и перспектив технологии редактирования генома CRISPR, за разработку которой в 2020 году две ученые были удостоены Нобелевской премии. По словам спикера, CRISPR не первый инструмент для редактирования генома, но в сравнении с другими методиками он прост в использовании и более эффективный.

Ольга подчеркнула, что «генетические ножницы» можно применять для эпигенетической модификации, регулирования работы генов, улучшения качеств сельскохозяйственных растений и т. д.

Перспективы использования некодирующих РНК в терапии

Патофизиолог и кандидат медицинских наук Василий Нагибин во время своего выступления рассказал об особенностях и видах некодирующих РНК. На примере собственных исследований он объяснил, насколько перспективно применять их для лечения некоторых заболеваний и с какими рисками можно столкнуться при использовании такого вида терапии.

Методы борьбы со стрессом

О том, как сохранить здоровье в борьбе со стрессом, шла речь в докладе профессора, доктора биологических наук Наны Войтенко. Эксперт уточнила, в какой части мозга формируются эмоции и как происходит этот процесс. Она подробно разобрала, что такое стресс, и дала рекомендации по снижению в организме уровня кортизола. Ученая отметила, что стабилизировать эмоциональное состояние можно при помощи физических нагрузок и медитации.

Фейсфитнес для гармонизации внешнего облика и внутреннего состояния

Посетителей конференции не оставило равнодушным выступление основательницы Международной академии фейсфитнеса Алены Россошинской. Она рассказала, почему важно управлять эмоциями, и провела мастер-класс по гимнастике для лица. Гости ивента совместно со спикером выполнили несколько несложных упражнений, которые помогают контролировать мимику и предотвращать появление морщин.

На примерах своих учениц Алена продемонстрировала, как благодаря занятиям фейсфитнесом можно изменить свою внешность, избавиться от возрастных изменений, стать моложе и красивее.

Улучшение психического состояния с помощью медитации

О биохакинге ментального здоровья рассказал тренер корпоративных программ по mindfulness Глеб Ходоровский. Спикер выделил основные преимущества техники mindfulness. К плюсам такого вида медитации он отнес снижение стресса, предотвращение эмоционального выгорания, повышение качества сна.

А во время практической части доклада гости ивента смогли опробовать один из способов медитации, который помогает улучшить концентрацию внимания.

О борьбе с возрастными изменениями, управлении здоровьем, пользе спорта и роли вирусов в жизни человека

Генетик Людмила Турова рассмотрела биохакинг с позиции предиктивной медицины и клинической генетики. Спикер объяснила, как управлять здоровьем и повышать продуктивность с помощью знаний об особенностях генетического кода. Отдельно она разобрала, можно ли обмануть наследственность и изменить собственную ДНК.

Выступая с докладом, вирусолог Надежда Жолобак дала определение таким понятиям, как «виром» и «микробиом», рассказала о влиянии микробов на мозг и пользе транзиторных микроорганизмов. Кроме того, она раскрыла, каким был бы организм человека, если бы не существовало вирусов и микробов.

Тему «Персонализированная антиэйдж-терапия – от науки к практике» раскрыл кандидат биологических наук Олег Лущак. Он выделил факторы, которые определяют скорость старения. Еще эксперт привел примеры веществ, которые способны влиять на продолжительность жизни, и рассмотрел, какие побочные эффекты могут возникать при их употреблении.

В докладе кандидата биологических наук Александра Скорохода шла речь о влиянии физических нагрузок на продолжительность жизни. Спикер рассказал о пользе бега и раскрыл секреты правильного подхода к тренировкам. Также он поделился личным опытом участия в марафонах.

Химик Юлия Гагарина во время своего выступления обратила внимание на внешние факторы, которые вносят вклад в старение человека. Она представила краткий обзор полученного из водорослей ингредиента, который благодаря воздействию на некодирующий белок РНК помогает улучшать качество эпидермиса.

Что показали в демозоне?

В демозоне Biohacking Conference Kyiv 2020 представили продукцию и гаджеты для поддержания здоровья, укрепления иммунитета, восстановления жизненных сил организма, ухода за кожей и других целей. Гости могли протестировать изделия, проконсультироваться у представителей экспонентов и купить понравившиеся товары.

Участниками демозоны стали следующие компании:

  • «Ключевой ресурс» – разработчик инновационных продуктов в области life technology.

  • Algotherm – производитель косметических продуктов для ухода за кожей.

  • Healy – немецкая компания, под одноименным брендом которой выпускается носимое устройство, помогающее поддерживать здоровье и хорошее самочувствие.

  • «КетоРакета» – производитель LCHF-, кето- и веган-питания.

Команда Smile-Expo благодарит экспонентов за участие в конференции и надеется на дальнейшее плодотворное сотрудничество!

Физкультминутки и розыгрыши подарков от инфопартнера

В рамках Biohacking Conference Kyiv 2020 провели физкультминутки и розыгрыши подарков от информационного партнера события – фитнес-клуба Doberman.

Так, в перерывах между докладами профессиональный тренер Руслан Анисимов проводил пятиминутные тренировки, во время которых гости могли расслабиться и размять мышцы.

А в завершение ивента среди посетителей разыграли два абонемента в фитнес-зал, один абонемент в спортзал со скидкой, два сеанса массажа и скидку на 10 сеансов массажа.


Команда Smile-Expo благодарит спикеров, экспонентов и гостей за участие в мероприятии и будет рада видеть всех на следующих ивентах.